Live Webinar - Designing Steel Connections Without Drilling or Welding - WebinarNinja

An exclusive Live Webinar

Live Webinar - Designing Steel Connections Without Drilling or Welding

Hosted by
Damian Haigh
Ken Hansen and
Patrick Harris
August
18
Wednesday
August 18th
18:00 BST

Presenter: Ken Hansen, P.E.

Duration: 45 mins + Q&A

Language: English US

Country: USA & Canada


Date / Time: Wednesday August 18, 2021 at 12:00 Noon Central Time (CDT). 10:00 PDT, 11:00 MDT, 13:00 EDT


We are pleased to offer this Live Webinar free of charge to Structural Engineers, Consulting Engineers, Graduate Engineers and Specifiers. Each attendee will receive a certificate for 1 hour of Professional Development Hours (PDH).


Gain an update on the latest ICC-ES recognized steelwork connections and an insight to the technical and practical advantages of specifying innovative clamping systems. Our experienced presenter will introduce a range of faster, cost-effective alternatives to conventional bolted and welded connections to solve your steel connection problems.

Introduction to Lindapter

  • Our history which began in 1934.
  • Market sectors and industries we supply.
  • Global brands we have worked with.

Technical Support (Free Connection Detailing)

Learn about our industry leading Technical Support services, including FREE connection detailing, site visits and contractor product installation training.

Conventional Connection Methods vs Lindapter Method

Overview of welding and drilling & bolting versus Lindapter clamping systems.

Research & Development (Engineered Solutions)

Do you have a unique connection problem? Our R&D facility can work with you to develop bespoke products and solutions.

Innovative Solutions

  • Girder Clamps for connecting steel sections.
  • Steel Floor Connections for steel plate flooring and open bar grating.
  • Hollo-Bolt expansion bolts for connecting to HSS.

Q&A Session

Submit your questions during the webinar and our experienced presenter will answer as many as possible at the end during a live 15 minutes Q&A session.

Typical Applications, Installation and Case Studies

See a wide selection of typical assemblies that are possible with Lindapter products and find out how other customers have used them to solve problems in real case study examples. Video animations are also used to demonstrate the simplicity of installation.

about

About Ken Hansen

Ken has worked for Lindapter for over 8 years and is the Regional Specification Engineer for the Midwestern United States. After spending over 30 years working in engineering and construction specification industry, Ken knows how to truly deliver solutions for specifiers.


Ken is a Professional Engineer and holds a BSCE in Structural Engineering from Purdue University. He now resides in Shorewood, Illinois and enjoys spending his weekends walking with is family.

August
18
Wednesday
August 18th
18:00 BST
Webinar is starting in
19
days
15
hours
32
minutes
26
seconds